maybe the sun will shine today

Last weekend I traveled down to Effingham for my friend Stefanie’s bridal shower. The shower was hosted by her soon-to-be mother-in-law and was mostly for Adam’s side of the family. My friend Michelle and I went since we missed her first shower up here in the ‘burbs. Her sister (and maid of honor) Jessica went as well. The four of us girls drove down together in a horrible storm that followed us the entire way. We got to the hotel at about 11pm after driving through rain and major lightning.

But the next morning was a clear spring day and the shower was lovely! Adam has a very large family, so there were just a few aunts and cousins and friends at the shower. Not sure where Adam and Stef are going to put all their gifts in their Chicago apartment. I’ve been in the same predicament – I’m still trying to consolidate boxes from my wedding two years ago.

Nothing fun to report from this Memorial Day weekend – I spent all weekend doing homework. So I’m actually pretty glad this weekend is wrapping up and I have a 4 day week that will hopefully go by quickly. Three more weeks of school folks! Plus, I’m looking forward to celebrating my 2-year wedding anniversary!

Leave a Reply

