here comes the future

June 10th, 2009 marked my last day of grad school! I’m an official graduate of DePaul’s Kellstadt Graduate School of Business! I can hardly believe it myself. I started in September 2007, so I finished in under two years. (Yep – I really just wanted to get done as fast as possible.)

As part of my MBA coursework, I concentrated in E-Business, which is a good extension to my technical background as a web developer and a good fit for my current role at Discover. I also took a capstone class where I became a Certified Business Architect. Business Architecture is a relatively new concept within business, and Chicago professors, along with other members of the Business Architects Association, are working to spread the word around Chicago. I think a lot of the high level concepts gave me a good perspective and were a good way to wrap up the MBA program.

CBA Certificate

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Discover for covering the majority of my tuition – couldn’t have done it without you! And thanks to my husband for all his patience!

I’m most excited to just be finished with school and get back to life – just in time for summer! The morning after my last final, we took off for a long weekend in Arizona to visit my Dad for his birthday. I figured that would be a tad more fun than sitting through a lengthy commencement ceremony. Took tons of pictures – stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

