take a deep breath and blow ’em all away

This past weekend we celebrated my sister-in-law’s birthday with dinner at Wildfire! After wading through the river overflowing Chicago, the whole fam made it to our favorite steakhouse. I won’t say how old she turned, cuz I’m a lady. I do ladies things.

AND… we get to cat sit Nanaa for 2 weeks!! She has made herself welcome on our ottoman, our kitchen table, our couch, behind our couch, and on every window sill in the place. And occasionally on my lap for a brief 10 seconds (as long as I don’t touch her.) Very low maintenance pet – just the way I like ’em!

“mmm i smell noms cookin”

*Blog post title is a lyric from the song “Birthday Gal” by The Replacements

Leave a Reply

