i turn my camera on

I’d been itching to trade my digital SLR in for a newer model for a while and I finally decided to do it in time for my sister’s wedding. I stayed with Canon so I could reuse my lenses and just upgraded to the newest Rebel – the T3i. It’s a big step up in mega-pixels and it takes HD video.

I gave it a spin at the Old Pecan Street Festival which takes place on 6th street in downtown Austin. 6th street used to be called Old Pecan street. The street is blocked off and is filled with tents of local arts and crafts, live music, and lots of food. And lots of people. And it was extremely hot that day!

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Afterwards, we headed to Drew’s office rooftop for a few aerial pictures.

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

Pecan Street Festival

A small wedding was taking place on the roof of a nearby hotel. I felt like a paparazzi!

Pecan Street Festival

*Blog post title is a lyric from the song “I Turn My Camera On” by Spoon

Leave a Reply

