you are my sunshine

In July, my sister and mom threw me a baby shower for my Illinois friends and family. They really outdid themselves. The theme was “You are my sunshine” and everything was perfectly decorated and coordinated. Yellow pops of color, delicious spread of food, desserts and a cute guestbook. It was great to see my friends and their babies! Made me wish the next few weeks will fly by so I can get myself one of those cute things to dress up!

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

The guests signed sweet messages in my guestbook and wrote wishes for the baby.

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

They had a delicious spread of cobb salad fixings, pasta, and mini-BLT’s.

Illinois Baby Shower

And had yummy sunshine lemonade and fizzy drinks.

Illinois Baby Shower

And oh the desserts! Chocolate cake pops, coconut cupcakes, homemade candy popcorn and lemon bars!

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

3 of my friends brought their kiddos and it’s so fun to see how much they’ve grown and I got to meet little Eloise for the first time!

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Illinois Baby Shower

Everyone gave me wonderful gifts – lots of cute things to fill my nursery and little girl’s closet. This chick already has more clothes than I do!

Illinois Baby Shower

It’s been great to get advice from all my friends – they’ve given me great tips on what to register for!

Illinois Baby Shower

Everyone decorated a onesie for the baby – how creative!

Illinois Baby Shower

Thank you so much to my sister and mom for hosting a beautiful baby shower! It was a really fun day!

Illinois Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

