harper’s nursery

I began planning Harper’s nursery before we knew she was a girl – I knew I wanted it to be gender neutral for the most part. The first purchase was the dresser, then the crib. I chose yellow, orange and teal to be the primary colors after seeing the color combo in the Flor catalog. The walls are a light gray. Inspiration for the wall of books came from Pinterest. I knew we’d have a lot of books for her since my sister is in children’s book publishing and other family members are big book lovers.

Basically everything in the nursery is from IKEA, Etsy or Target. Links to the furniture and most of the decor are below. A few things are handmade by my creative family members, like the bunting (thanks Mamie), quilt (thanks Aunt Kari), and knitted blankie (thanks Aunt Lisa). And a few things, like the embroidery hoops, pink monster doll and the print on the bookshelf are from a local craft fair. The map lamp and play sign on the bookshelf are from Fab.com. And a few odds and ends are from Container Store and Anthropologie.

There are even a few things from my childhood. The blue doll on the shelf in the below picture was my favorite doll growing up (and she just so happens to match the nursery!) I also put a few old books on the shelf for her, including the first book I learned how to read.

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

For the closet, I hung a coat rack and made some clothes dividers. She has more clothes than I have!

Harper's Nursery

Harper's Nursery

I love how it all came together. I spend many hours in there so I’m glad it’s colorful and fun!

Here are links to most of the store bought furniture and decor:

Crib: Babyletto Hudson from Amazon
Dresser: IKEA
Glider: Little Castle Monaco Glider from Wayfair
Toy shelf: IKEA
Wall shelves: IKEA
Side table: IKEA
Carpet tiles: Toy Poodle Flor tiles in Clementine, Breeze, Dusk, Oyster and Sunny

Decor:
Crib sheet: Oliver B White/Yellow fitted crib sheet from Bed, Bath & Beyond
Crib mobile: AzureAlchemy Etsy shop
Harper pillow: RainyDayQuiltCo Etsy shop
Owl pillow: Target
Blue chevron fabric bin: Creat4usKids Etsy shop
Gray chevron floor pouf: Zeldabelle Etsy shop
Gray chevron crib skirt: babylovin Etsy shop
Changing pad cover: sweetheartnsunshine Etsy shop
Growth chart: milkmoonkids.com
Animal fabric bins: 3 Sprout from Amazon
Coat rack: P’kolino Safari Wall Hooks from Baby Earth

Prints:
What a wonderful world print: thewheatfield Etsy shop
You are my sunshine print: petitcollage Etsy shop
Alphabet print: 1canoe2 Etsy shop
Personalized Harper print: HenryJamesPaperGoods Etsy shop
Solar system print: pennyluxesales Etsy shop
Run Wild My Child print: TheWallaroo Etsy shop

One Response to harper’s nursery

  1. Stefanie says:

    Wow Leigh Ann…Love the nursery! So cute! I’m trying to figure out Ellie’s new room decor and all and I might have to copy your book idea because it is a space saver and cute way to add color to the room.

Leave a Reply

