early thanksgiving in austin

We celebrated Thanksgiving early this year on my brother’s birthday with my family visiting in Austin to meet Harper. My dad and Julie flew in from Arizona, my brother from Illinois and my sister and Branden from New York. It was a great visit and great meal.

My dad got to meet his granddaughter for the first time.

Grandpa meeting Harper

Grandpa meeting Harper

Grandpa meeting Harper

Harper meeting Julie

She also met my brother for the first time. Uncle Chris was a natural with her.

Uncle Chris meeting Harper

Harper with my brother and sister

Harper loves her Uncle Chris

She also met her NYC uncle.

Uncle Branden playing with Harper

We had a traditional turkey dinner, including a giant mound of mashed potatoes, and it was delicious!

Carving the turkey

Thanksgiving spread

Harper with Grandpa and Julie

Reading to Harper

Leave a Reply

