scenes from a birthday

My birthday started bright and early – like every day lately. I’ve been under the weather and so has the baby. I wish I looked this cute when I’m sick!

Harper

Despite appearances, it was a groggy day for both of us. Until the afternoon when my husband arrived home early to bake me a cake and cook dinner. Not just any dinner – steamed mussels in a white wine cream sauce! Fancy! Thank you to my sweet husband for making it a special night.

My Birthday

Three of my favorite things: wine, cake and baby feet.

My Birthday

My Birthday

My Birthday

One Response to scenes from a birthday

  1. Tiffany says:

    Sorry to hear you and Miss Harper have been under the weather! We have been catching all the daycare germs too … it’s a rough season. I’m glad the little ones stay happy when they’re sick! 🙂

Leave a Reply

