Finn’s 1st Birthday

We had a small celebration for Finn at home while my mom visited, but I still wanted to have a theme and a little bit of decoration. So we went with Where The Wild Things Are for my little wild one.

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

I can’t resist a baby boy in suspenders and a bowtie – how cute is he? And he happily smashed and tasted his cake!

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

That was good practice for his second cake smash! (These were different days.) Harper had two cake smashes, so I had to keep things fair.

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Harper was excited to make Bubby a birthday card!

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn felt very loved with all the gifts from family. I don’t know who had more fun opening and playing with the new toys – Finn or Harper.

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

When I asked Harper what she wanted to get Finn for his birthday, she said “A Fulham house!” So she painted a bird house in Fulham colors and I added the Fulham badge. It’s a great accessory to his new train table.

Finn's 1st Birthday

Finn's 1st Birthday

Happy 1st Birthday to my little baby, who will always be my little baby!

Leave a Reply

